We are delighted to announce that BlackRock has won the coveted Gold Standard Award for an unprecedented tenth year in succession. Now in their fourteenth year, the awards are dedicated to identifying firms in the financial services sector that demonstrate a strong structure and are committed to excellent standards of service in all areas critical to financial consumers:

  • financial strength

  • value for money

  • treating customers fairly

  • competence to conduct business

  • the ability to generate trust among intermediaries and consumers

The awards are also designed to identify companies that go above and beyond standard business practices to restore faith in the financial services sector generally. As a multiple winner of a Gold Standard Awards, BlackRock has demonstrated all of these attributes and has consistently proven that when it comes to customer service we are at the very forefront of our industry.

The values extolled by the Gold Standard Awards are the very same values that we have strived to build our business upon over our history. We are therefore delighted to have had these recognised by industry leaders.

It is clear that BlackRock is focusing on what really matters - servicing our clients and striving to deliver excellent investment performance. In making their judgment, the judges said BlackRock had the right approach in a difficult climate: It listened to its clients, aiming to balance the views and needs of intermediaries with the opinions of real investors through initiatives such as Investor Pulse and CORI. The result is a more client focused fund offering backed up by excellent risk management processes.

How we won

Winning this award for ten years in a row is an astonishing achievement. To achieve a Gold Standard Award, companies have to complete a rigorous questionnaire designed to assess progress in five pillars - financial strength, capability, service, fair value and trust. Entries are assessed by an independent panel of judges, who also draw on third party sources to assess financial strength and fair value. Only those companies demonstrating excellence across the board are in a position to be considered for the award.