We are delighted to announce that BlackRock has won the coveted Gold Standard Award for the eighth year in succession. Now in their eleventh year, the awards are dedicated to identifying firms in the financial services sector that demonstrate a strong structure and are committed to excellent standards of service in all areas critical to financial consumers:

  • financial strength

  • value for money

  • treating customers fairly

  • competence to conduct business

  • the ability to generate trust among intermediaries and consumers

The awards are also designed to identify companies that go above and beyond standard business practices to restore faith in the financial services sector generally. As a multiple winner of a Gold Standard Awards, BlackRock has demonstrated all of these attributes and has consistently proven that when it comes to customer service we are at the very forefront of our industry.

The values extolled by the Gold Standard Awards are the very same values that we have strived to build our business upon over our 25-year history. We are therefore delighted to have had these recognised by industry leaders. BlackRock focuses on what really matters - servicing our clients and striving to deliver investment performance.

How we won

To win this award eight years in a row is an incredible achievement. To achieve a Gold Standard Award, companies have to complete a rigorous questionnaire designed to assess progress in the five pillars of financial strength, capability, service, fair value and trust. Entries are assessed by an independent panel of judges. Only those companies going above and beyond standard procedures in order to meet the high levels of excellence set are in a position to be considered for the award.